ViValid initial coin offering (ICO)

Every Item Has A Story



ViValid is a service that can help you assess the worth of your valuables in a fully objective and professional way. Our system is community driven and therefore stripped of potential ulterior motives. You only need to take pictures of your valuables and send them to ViValid for assessment and validation of their potential value. You will receive competent and objective opinions from experts and collectors for a fraction of the usual cost of such services. Proof of Validation Protocol will ensure that the evaluation you receive is reliable. Additionally, ViValid opens an opportunity to create the first decentralized and, therefore, trustworthy, a community-driven ledger of collectibles that contains the history of their value and ownership changes. ViValid offers the unique opportunity to earn money while doing something you love by becoming one of our validators. If you are a passionate collector who knows a thing or two about your field of interest, we want to hear from you.

3.8
18 18 expert ratings
4.1
3.6
3.8
3.4
View rating distribution
Starts in 11 months ago
2018-07-18 - 2018-12-31
Token
ViV
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 1,800 ViV
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
4,100,000 USD
Hard cap
28,750,000 USD
Raised
0
preICO start
May 21, 2018
preICO end
Jul 17, 2018
ICO start
Jul 18, 2018
ICO end
Dec 31, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About ViValid ICO

ViValid is a service that can help you assess the worth of your valuables in a fully objective and professional way. The treasures you have found, the valuables you collect, and even the things hiding in your garage and basement, such as limited-edition sneakers, can make you a sound profit if properly evaluated. Normally, you would have to either do extensive research - which won't guarantee you reliable results - or turn to a random pawn shop owner, who obviously has an interest in offering a lower price than you deserve. ViValid removes such obstacles. Our system is community driven and therefore stripped of potential ulterior motives. You only need to take pictures of your valuables and send them to ViValid for a preliminary assessment and validation of their potential value. Your query requires only one small fee. You will receive competent and objective opinions from several experts and collectors for a fraction of the usual cost of such services. Evaluators will be randomly but intelligently selected from members of the ViValid community to provide you with a truly independent assessment of your collectibles. In addition, our – “Proof of Validation Protocol” will ensure that the evaluation you receive is reliable. Additionally, ViValid opens an opportunity to create the first decentralized, immutable, and, therefore, trustworthy, a community-driven ledger of collectibles that contains the history of their value and ownership changes.

We also offer you the unique opportunity to earn money while doing something you love by becoming one of our validators. If you are a passionate collector who knows a thing or two about your field of interest, we want to hear from you. You can start as a first-tier validator, and progress through five tiers, with each subsequent tier more exclusive than the previous. If you are correct in assessing the worth of presented valuables over time, you will be promoted to the second and third tiers. The first three levels are community driven and anonymous whereas the fourth and fifth tiers are exclusive and only for proven experts. The higher you are on the ladder, the more you can earn and the less you will have to work.

ViValid is a highly advanced service built on blockchain technology, where all transactions are performed in ViV tokens. This eliminates the costs of exchange rate differences, expensive banking services, and the need for transfers between countries. As soon as you register, you are provided with a crypto wallet that stores ViV tokens. Your tokens will allow you to maintain the price of the service at a constant and unchanging level despite the variability of token pricing. We do not require that you have any prior knowledge of how the market of cryptocurrencies works. ViValid is an integrated micro-exchange that automatically removes all the inconveniences of dealing with crypto. If you want to have an object evaluated, simply – use either PayPal or your credit card, and we'll do the rest. You no longer have to search through guides, look for Internet auctions, or visit experts. ViValid is a completely transparent service with traceable contracts that can be reviewed at any time.

ViValid obtained a license to operate in the field of virtual currency from Estonian Register of Economic Activities Department. ViValid was reviewed by government regulatory body policies to comply with AML/CTF (The Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorism Financing Act) duties and obligations. As a result, ViValid's activities are transparent and in accordance with the European legislation.

License number FVR000175 issued by MTR Estonia.

ViValid reviews

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on May 30, 2018
4
5
3
7%

Team is experienced will suggest to take some advisor in all departments.
About vision I love the Vision of this great project ..... I will be waiting for the MVP as in September Mobile apps will be release

Jitendra Chittoda
Blockchain Architect | Smart Contract Security Advisor | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 15, 2018
5
4
5
5%

If you take snap and send to Blockchain network people decide the value of the item. People who know the value of different items can join and can earn money. This is good use of Blockchain technology.
Their MVP is coming soon as well in android.

Alexander Mitrovich
Managing Partner, Usetech.com
Rated on Jun 22, 2018
4
4
4
4%

While they are certainly not the first nor second company to conduct a transparent ICO, ViValid team at least values transparency, which is a plus. I also see that they added team members since comments from previous experts were made, which tells me they listen. Idea is good, not easy to do, but if they focus on execution - doable.

Mark van Stratum
Director
Rated on Jun 26, 2018
3
4
3
2%

I'm not 100% convinced the team has the expertise to pull this off. But I am interested to see if they'll manage to get more people on board that can help them get to the finish line. I'm waiting for the MVP and I'll revisit to maybe update the rating. Good luck guys!

Fanjiang Zeng
Cryptocurrency Speciallist, ICO Advisor & Angel Investor
Rated on May 30, 2018
4
5
3
4%

First, this is a great vision, and it has a potential huge market out there. Second, the team should hire more experienced ICO advisors. Third, MVP is a must for ICO success!

By the way, their ICO website needs to do better work for sure. Some critical information is shown in a mess, such as the token distribution part.

Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 29, 2018
4
5
5
5%

In my opinion I think this project is a good use of blockchain, I don't see any advisors, therefore I took off for this. But all else seems to be reasonable.


*Please see my profile for disclosures

Warren Whitlock
Blockchain Influencer advising top companies
Rated on May 29, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Everything will soon be on the blockchain. But a record of value is not enough. We need people powered ratings to understand and trust that value.

I'm impressed by what I wee at ViValid and their approach to establishing a trusted value for any item.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on May 30, 2018
4
4
4
6%

This is a platform that aims at finding the true value of people’s jewelry and ornaments. It seeks to establish the authenticity of the pieces in the first place before setting out to put a value to them.

The strong point of ViValid is that it is a community driven activity and this could be the greatest contributor to its success. With the very people that are going to use the system ensuring its usage, the project is certain to be a win-win proposition for its promoters.

The negative image that crypto currencies have been given in recent times, would need this venture to be driven hard to achieve success.

Massimiliano Vurro
Executive in Exponential Technology Development
Rated on May 30, 2018
5
5
5
2%

A promising product and an interesting vision, a strong team and experienced experts. Based on what I know, I think this project has a strong possibility to ensure long-term results.
Notice: I do not provide investment advice.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on May 30, 2018
4
4
4
7%

The team looks too local, though quite experienced in IT. But several international advisors with ico experience would help. There is a chapter 'financial model' in the WP but i could not find there some proper financial info on the planned business

Anders Larsson
Investor and consultant in distributed ledger technologies. Business strategy and CTO profile.
Rated on May 31, 2018
2
5
4
4%

+++++ I LOVE the idea. Something I would definitely like to use myself.
-- I understand that the MVP isn't ready yet.
----- I can't find any advisors at all? It is a key success factor to have people who have seen many ICOs to support the team with best practices, help avoid common pitfalls etc. That is a major risk that I would suggest to address urgently.
(+ BEAUTIFULLY designed whitepaper, a piece of art in itself ;-)

Overall, definitely a great use case, something I'd like to actually use!

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Jun 9, 2018
4
4
3
7%

Hmm, this is not an easy rating to arrive at.
Team is fine, although more blockchain advisors will be preferred. I see couple new additions which is appreciated.

I have hesitancy on how adaptable audience of this market will be towards this system. I know its possible, but I think it relies on great marketing.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jun 8, 2018
1
1
1
7%

after reviewing the whitepaper I spoke with a very good friend of mine in the art and valuables auction space. I was told that the idea of doing a valuation based on a photograph is ridiculous. The high quality of fakes and copy cats is such that any valuation of such need be based on the physical presence of the item and a highly trained evaluator. I do not see how this translates into the blockchain space. I do not believe this to be a good idea. I do not believe this to be a good investment.

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Jun 9, 2018
4
2
2
5%

There is a reason why rating agencies such as PSA, and Beckett exist. To authenticate items. In all situations items have to be sent in. The reason that ebay works is that many of the items sold are already graded by third party agencies. Also there is a rating system for the seller so if they have a history of selling fakes and counterfeits they will not have their accounts long.

I have sold over $100k worth of collectibles on ebay and no way would I ever buy something without a seller verification history or someway to guarantee the item was authentic.

This could work to a certain extent, but there are many gaps and issues here.

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

Tobias Schulz
Investment Manager, Pre-ICO Venture Capital Investor, ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 12, 2018
3
3
2
5%

Why would people spend their life valuing items from a picture? Do you really need a Blockchain for this kind of idea? I doubt if this would ever be a competition for established validation institutions. Nevertheless, I could be wrong and it works, wish you lots of success.

Paun Gabriel Razvan
Early Bitcoin Holder / Ethereum ICO Investor
Rated on Jun 13, 2018
2
2
2
3%

The vision was already put in place, this is not a new type of project or a brand new vision.

Also it is pretty unsuccesfull idea and the amount of money on HARDCAP and SOFTCAP are huge. 4.1 mil$ for this .

Clearly a bust.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 18, 2018
4
4
4
6%

I dont mind this at all as a concept recognising the limitatiosn when you are looking at high value items where a second or third opinion would normally be looked for anyway. I thuink it s a good way to enable those who think they might have 'something valuable' to get an initial accessment and then if it looks positive move on from there. I think its a useful aid but not sure if it will generate enough longer term hard core business , but concept i like

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
16%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

ViValid ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 1,800 ViV

ViValid (ViV) crypto

ViValid coin

ViValid token
ViV
ViValid type
ERC20
ViValid platform

ViValid (ViV) value

Tokens for sale
140000000

ViValid investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
70%
Soft cap
4,100,000 USD
Hard cap
28,750,000 USD

ViValid whitepaper

ViValid team

Apply as an advisor

Emilian Semczak

CEO, Founder, Australia

Sebastian Zerniak

COO, Founder, Australia

Daniel Zaczyk

CFO, Founder, Poland

ViValid milestones

1
Q1 2019 - Q4 2019

WePower idea

2
Q1 2020 - Q3 2020

WePower idea

3
Q3 2017 - Q2 2018

WePower idea

4
Q3 2018

WePower idea

5
Q4 2018

WePower idea

6
Q4 2020 - Q2 2021

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Double Land is a unique MMO Economic Blockchain Game with an exciting story, where you can develo...

May 15, 2018

The RECORD Project is attempting to re-create the economics of the music business in favor of the...

Apr 30, 2018

Centareum is refining the future of global brick & mortar retail businesses driving impact throug...

Sep 19, 2018

Help us change the future of energy and cryptocurrency.

May 1, 2018