Whalesburg initial coin offering (ICO)

Mining 2.0 The Platform



THE WORLD’S FIRST AUTOMATED SOLUTION THAT MAKES ENTERPRISE MINING TOOLS AVAILABLE FOR EVERYONE. Whalesburg is a mining software bundle which incorporates three components: multi-currency mining pool with a profit-switching algorithm, remote hardware monitoring software and a large-scale overclocking tool. The team have released proof-of-concept version and updated it to an MVP which is a stand-alone working product. Mining community has welcomed Whalesburg Smart Mining Pool - our first product that brings profit-switching algorithm, transparent fees and great user experience. Miners will need to hodl a certain amount of WBT to be able to use the platform and voting system (decentralized governance).

3.5
16 16 expert ratings
4.8
3.7
3.5
3.8
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-03 - 2018-07-03
Token
WBT
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 WBT = 0.0000718 ETH
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
1,000 ETH
Hard cap
3,800 ETH
Raised
0
ICO start
Jun 3, 2018
ICO end
Jul 3, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Whalesburg ICO

Whalesburg mining platform is a software bundle for cryptocurrency miners.
Our software has three primary goals: simplify the setup of your mining operation; increase your yield; offer you the best time-saving mining tools.
It consists of five main parts: multi-currency mining pool; operating system; whalesburg Cloud; profit-switching solution; hardware monitoring & management software.
WHALESBURG is the first crypto-mining platform with an profit-switching algorithm!

Whalesburg reviews

VAKEESAN MAHALINGAM
ICO Analyst|Content Writer|Trader| CFA Charterholder|Consultant
Rated on Apr 16, 2018
3
3
3
5%

Core team as outlined in wp is young,m but has prior experience the field. Team could use some veterans and big players in the space to help bring credibility to the project and good guidance.

Vision is good as i see the problem that is being solved, however the entire premise of a profit swithcing algo is in the proof of concept stage, could be too early to run an ico with that factor being one of the main advantages

Overall, i dont usually like projectd focusing on obsolete elements. Mining is one of this things that i believe will not be relevant a few years from now as blockhain tech evolves and different consensus algos take over the space

There will always be a few still using PoW but this project seems short term, as many PoW based cryptos will fork off of mining and onto PoS or another consensus mechanism

Its hard to see how long mining will be profitable, especially when a few big players own most of the mining farms, this tech may not be useful for many

Good luck with the project!

Igor Salikov
"Love Is Forever When It's Written in the Blockchain"
Rated on Apr 21, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Low cap project (hard cap only 3800 ETH), Soft cap closed within few hours. I would expect high ROI (this is not a financial advice though)
They have working MVP with income around 70k $ for 2 months. Official Telegram channel overall feedback from miners looks very positive. Roadmap looks great as well with team focusing on the right things.
Strong advisors from top 100 companies Revain, SALT, Cindicator, SONM. Partnership with top mining companies and investment funds. Team looks solid and professional. Connected and recognized within mining community.
Core team’s profiles looks decent, all of them have relevant professional background. Website and White Papers looks good, all information is well presented.
Looking forward to see where it goes. Good luck with the project!

Graham Doggart
Blockchain Advisor and ICO Growth Consultant. Founder at Dynamic Abundance Advisory
Rated on May 11, 2018
4
4
4
5%

I like the look of the project.

Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 11, 2018
4
4
4
6%

In my opinion, this is a really interesting concept. I question though how consistent are the profits when switched?

("WHALESBURG is the first crypto-mining platform with an profit-switching algorithm!")

As long as it runs smooth without interruption then I I think this could have a lot of potential.

*Please see my profile for disclosures.

Zahid Imran
ICO expert and Advisor, consultant
Rated on May 12, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Ian Scarffe
Blockchain ICO Consultant / Advisor. Founder at Crypto Consulting and Investments LTD.
Rated on May 22, 2018
4
4
5
6%

An exciting and interesting prospect. There is certainly a lot of potential here, with a solid team leading it backed up by some good advisors, and also some strong partnerships in place. Keep up the good work

Gary Chan
Community Manager
Rated on May 22, 2018
4
4
4
4%

A lot of potential for this project as more people will be going into mining of other coins such as EOS apart from the usual Bitcoin and Ethereum only. Kudos to the team with a MVP already being developed. Looking forward to it being live for public to try.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on May 22, 2018
1
1
1
8%

based on what is described in the whitepaper - WBT Token Utility. Voting rights, fee reduction and wallet verification are not a viable means to create a positive ROI to investors. The end user must be tech "savy" therefore this will not apeal to the "regular" investor.
For this to be "adopted en-mass" it would require a very large number of users to lay out a significant amount of money to purchase the hardware.
I do not understand why the software is not just sold direct to end user and why an ico is required.
I do not see this as having a viable ROI to the average investor, therefore i do not believe this to be a good investment.

James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on May 24, 2018
5
5
5
7%

Young team seems like a promising project . Would like to see how they execute . Project has a lot of potentially. Mining will become an important part of the continuity of blockchain in the future on certain applications .

Mihai Alexandru Bisnel
Exchange listing consultant, Experienced ICO analyst, Owner at TokenCouncil.com, Token Sale Platform supplier, Advisor
Rated on May 24, 2018
4
4
5
6%

I like the profit-switching algorithm idea, especially if it will work properly. This project addresses the core of crypto, so I believe it deserves our support. Young team, could use some more experienced members.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jun 1, 2018
3
2
2
7%

Though the core team is young, the vision they have for the platform is certainly innovative. Mining is only gonna become more and more important as the industry matures and there is a need for improving mining yields and bringing mining to the masses.

Though one major challenge in the mining industry is that it is monopolized by a few big players.

Would love to see how this unfolds. All the best!

Preston Junger
Former Yelp Leader, Believer in Great People & New Ideas, Start-Up Growth Partner + International Blockchain Advocate
Rated on May 26, 2018
4
4
5
5%

The fact that the team has more than a proof-of-concept in an MVP as a stand-alone working mining product. The concept of bringing mining tools to the masses is intriguing and something I think is very important.

Alexander Sverdlov
Cyber Security Advisor for ICO startups
Rated on May 24, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Interesting idea. The validation needs some work - the graphics are nice, but a real working prototype would be great. There also needs to be some write up on the competition and how you stack against them with your offer.

Suraj Tiwari
ICO ADVISOR / CONSULTING / EXCHANGES Listing /SMART CONTRACT/ TOKEN CODE.
Rated on Jun 17, 2018
5
4
5
4%

Team : looks great checked linkedin all have good experience in their field.

Vision : Vision is ok but not new.

Product : have working product thats good and have good partnerships too.

Cem Goksel Ozargun, MA, PMP, CSM, PSPO
Blockchain Advisor, Blockchain Expert, ICO Investor, Product Manager, Project Manager, Trader, Lecturer, Jack of All Trades
Rated on Aug 3, 2018
4
3
3
6%

It's of course good to have an advanced platform for mining but these mining pools can never convince me regarding their safety precautions. I don't think I will ever trust this one either.

I also checked recently to see there is only 61 miners on the platform currently with just 62 GH/s.

Anyway, my scores are:

Team: 4
Vision: 3
Product: 3

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 24, 2018
0
0
0
19%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Whalesburg ICO price

Price in ICO

1 WBT = 0.0000718 ETH

Whalesburg (WBT) crypto

Whalesburg coin

Whalesburg token
WBT
Whalesburg type
ERC20
Whalesburg platform

Whalesburg (WBT) value

Tokens for sale
66000000

Whalesburg investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.5 ETH
Distributed in ICO
66%
Soft cap
1,000 ETH
Hard cap
3,800 ETH

Whalesburg whitepaper

Whalesburg team

Apply as an advisor

John Kitkin

Co-founder, CEO

Co-founders

Vladimir Protasevich

Co-Founder, CTO

Co-founders

Konstantin Lermontov

Co-founder, Creative Director

Co-founders

Whalesburg milestones

1
2018 Q1

WePower idea

2
2018 Q2

WePower idea

3
2018 Q3

WePower idea

4
2018 Q4

WePower idea

5
2019 Q1

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Bittwatt is a decentralized B2B and B2C energy trading platform.

Apr 1, 2018

BitChord is the first-of-its-kind blockchain-based platform that enables guitar players to engage...

Apr 11, 2018
Platform
3.9

The world's first Smart Legal Invoice (SLI)™ payment system that will utilize smart contracts & b...

Aug 22, 2019

We will remove hackers from your business or home network. Built on top of Ethereum blockchain.

May 1, 2018