Worldopo initial coin offering (ICO)

The Biggest Opportunity to Earn Crypto in Game



Worldopo gives the players a platform to build, own and trade property, all securely stored in blockchain. The innovative new approach is the use of it’s own cryptocurrency, the WPT as the base of the economic simulation. This gives the game a layer of realism never seen before, because people can earn real money when playing. The addition of AR makes it possible to actually see your empire grow before you eyes. In short Worldopoly is a true revolution in mobile gaming, easy accessible and yet complex like the real life itself. The best is part is: the game has already completed the development of its game engine and major features.

4.6
34 34 expert ratings
4.9
4.7
4.6
4.5
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-08-17 - 2019-02-17
Token
WPT
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 WPT = 0.12 USD
Platform
Accepting
Hard cap
18,000,000 USD
Raised
0
preICO start
Apr 23, 2018
preICO end
Jun 26, 2018
ICO start
Aug 17, 2018
ICO end
Feb 17, 2019
More on ICO
Report

About Worldopo ICO

Main features of the game:
- Virtual Mining Opportunity
- Tradable hexogons inside and outside the game
- Collectible and limited game items
- Objects tokenization protocol inside the game
-  All game assets inside the game can be tradable on external game exchanges
MAKE THE CITIES OF THE WORLD YOUR PLAYING FIELD
Worldopoly is the world’s first mobile game combining AR, AI, Geolocation and Blockchain-technology. Players can buy streets, build houses, customize their properties and interact with other players. Furthermore, implementing Blockchain in compelling gameplay with strong mainstream appeal provides an ideal environment to learn about Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies in a risk-free manner. The best thing: after 4 years of development is that we have a working prototype.
RTS + AR + AI + geolocation = endless opportunities
Players are finally freed from the limitations of the screens on their mobile devises. The use of Augmented Reality (AR) and Geolocation makes it possible to actually “see” one’s in-game progress and interact with other players in real life. The introduction of a dedicated Artificial Intelligence (AI) makes positioning of large objects more precise than ever before.
REALISM
By using google maps as the base of the game world, players have access to streets worldwide. The introduction of its own cryptocurrency WPT as well as a platform to trade properties, makes Worldopoly also a complex economic simulation. Finally, players can earn real money while playing.
INTERACTION OF PLAYERS
Players can form or join clans, finance unique projects together, raid other players, trade their properties, buy streets, houses, item from other players. More than 150 different features make Worldopoly unique in mobile gaming.
ADDITIONAL BENEFITS
Game Mining Pool
The base pool for mining is 30,000,000 million tokens. In the game, each type of farm works with its own mining pool and with its production rate which depends on different parameters.
Gameplay with Hexagons
Hexagons - this is a plot of land on a real world map with reference to real coordinates. Features for hexagons:
Tradable - has a base price, wich grows with every hexagon sold.
Address - every hexagon has its own address, and they stored as state of the world in blockchain.
Resources - its each hex has its own resource: qubit, cash, brain.
Life Quality - a dynamic characteristic, wich plays a role in the Hexagon's profit (production rate of the factories or farm that builded on hex)
Customisable - every hexagon can be decorated.
Objects tokenization protocol
Inside the game every game asset can be tokenized. Tokenization of game values helps to raise their cost, each building can be tokenized in the game. Tokenized buildings can be traded at an auction.
Advantages of Blockchain-based games
We can list for a long time the advantages we found and what we integrated to Worldopo, so let’s see the most significant things in our opinion.

Ownership – players have real ownership for items and in-game currencies. As soon as something is bought, exchanged or sold, the record about transaction saves forever and it cannot be hacked. All your digital purchases will be really yours, and useful outside the game. Your game money can be stored on your wallet next to real money or other altcoins.

Valuable items are truly valuable – item value heavily depends on its uniqueness in lots of games, for example, Diablo game series. Here the item’s value is backed up also by tokenization, and its exchange or sale for both players is a real deal. Here you can conclude great deal, or not so good one (for example, selling a really valuable item (building, street, etc.) for a cheap price and then watch as someone sells it in 10 times expensively.

Unique items are truly unique – the uniqueness of anything both in real and virtual worlds today provides a triple price at the expense of the fact itself, and sometimes it is very difficult to ascertain the true uniqueness of the item. It is especially acute while buying – or exchanging the same item.

Decentralized gaming economy – blockchain creates a direct connection between developers and players in games and any other developments. Players can monetize their progress, skills and accumulated property.

Transparent exchange of items – this is all about safe transactions and confirmations when the ownership of item is going to be changed.

Worldopo reviews

Mark van Dijk
ICO Advisor | Blockchain Consultant |Marketing Professional | Digital Strategist
Rated on Apr 26, 2018
4
4
3
2%

Creating a game (app) that becomes a worldwide hit is really, really difficult. Only a few succeed and we can all name a few of the big hits.

The team looks good, but light on the gaming XP side and I couldn't find anyone with experience from big gaming studios.
Personally I wouldn't bet 18M on 1 single AR game (blockchain or not).

Guillermo Abellán Berenguer
I wish your dreams come true . talent and capital together . finance and marketing economy
Rated on Mar 17, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
5
5
5
5%

This is an amazing and awesome project.

Irina Nikitina
Lawyer
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
5
5
5
2%
P.B. Stanton Esq.
Securities and Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer | Complete legal advisory
Rated on Apr 4, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
5
4
5
4%

Brilliant team. Excellent project. Nothing to fault here really. A winner.

Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Great team ..... vision is also good love this project ....

Purushotham Maralappa
ICO Adviser |Blockchain Community Manager | Business Analyst
Rated on Mar 19, 2018
5
5
4
2%
Simon Waddington
Software engineer and advisor
Rated on Apr 20, 2018
3
4
3
3%

I'm very familiar with global AR games and I'm an OG of Google's Ingress which created the AR foundation for Pokemon Go. Although Pokemon Go was widely appealing it was ultimately less interesting game and really pretty pointless.

From what I've seen I would say the same about Worldopoly - really pretty pointless. So far. But hey one could have said the same about Second Life or Minecraft but both ended up as very popular (I've heard Second Life is being re-imagined with it's own blockchain re-incarnation).

The demo so far is really very primitive - just selecting bits of a map and "owning" them. I'm sure, well I hope, there is a lot going on behind this. But no evidence of real AR and no hint on what the compelling game play is. Or is the title supposed to be hint - it's some kind of Monopoly rent-seeking street hopping game laid over the world? Can I imagine how that ends up - well probably the person who is richest in the real world who buys the most coins and most streets will "win". If there is a game at all. That's how it works on in so many MMOGs where you can just buy your way into things.

One of the great things about Ingress was a) it was free to play, b) buying anything at all in the game didn't come for a long time an has really limited impact - mostly it is novelty items, c) you actually have to visit the places you are going to "own". No armchair surfing the world "owning" it like some digital armchair graffiti artist - or monopoly baron. It actually encouraged people to get out onto the streets, travel the world, and when the added some serious team play options - meet people and collaborate.

Maybe a better direction for Worldopololy would be just to build a platform on which other people can imagine games. That sounds like a more worthy goal to me. Apps that build platforms (good ones) have proven to be successful and enduring ventures. But the annals of history are littered by one-hit wonders. I know which I'd rather be.

Alexander Sverdlov
Cyber Security Advisor for ICO startups
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Great product, great team, product is in far stages of development - all signs of success! Hope they take security into account as well - good luck

Viktor Tabori
Co-founder, CTO
Rated on Mar 23, 2018
5
5
4
1%
Nazib Ullah
Lawyer
Rated on Mar 22, 2018
4
5
2
2%

Interested to know why there are more advisors on the team than the actual number of working team members.

The idea is really amazing, but overpromimsing and underdelivering isn't something that your contributors would want in future. Before exploring such an extraordinary idea - you should also think about adopting users in such a competitive space, market traction in two years time and diversification. This might just become the next Pokemon Go, but then crash down to the ground once the hype is over. However, I wish you good luck.

Eugene Podkovyroff
Investor, Decentralized Economics Researcher, Crypto Visionary, FinTech Pro, Startup Mentor and Advisor
Rated on Mar 26, 2018
5
4
4
3%

Looks like an interesting concept. Not a user for that though.
Also, it is starting to look too complicated to get an early success. I would recommend to use some Occam's Razor here for the strategy.

Igor Salikov
"Love Is Forever When It's Written in the Blockchain"
Rated on Mar 24, 2018
5
5
5
1%
David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 11, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Gaming combined with AI and the first mobile game to implement blockchain / DAG technology - Worldopoly introduces a unique gaming experience. Truly innovative.

Phillip Nunn
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Cryptocurrency Evangelist | Global Speaker | Blockchain Influencer
Rated on May 8, 2018
4
4
5
1%
Scott Brown
Senior Technology Executive, ICO Advisor, CryptoCurrency Enthusiast, Investor
Rated on May 7, 2018
4
5
4
3%

1) Idea is fantastic and has a high probability for virility.

2) Multiple flexible mechanisms for commercial growth pivot opportunity

- Unlimited asset creation and monetization opportunity

- Virtually limitless advertising and sponsorship opportunities

- Very high opportunity for partnership and merchandising

- Launching inside a burgeoning technology space which will add to its attractiveness

3) Team:
CEO: Seems to have a pretty solid background.

COD: Seems highly prominent in the company, but is the CEO of another company so likely not able to focus his energy.

CTO: I am sure is a brilliant mind, but doesn’t seem to have previous C level experience, may need to lean heavily on advisors here (which is OK)

Advisors: Have surrounded them with an impressive team (great news).

4) Business and plan:
- Well put together white paper, and professionally organized

- Good coverage of both the market and the plan

- Was not 100% clear to me that Blockchain or Cryptocurrency is necessary for the success of the platform. (Need to watch focus on technology for technology sake instead of focus and energy on the business)

- Like the spin on making the game an educational bridge socializing blockchain and cryptocurrency to the masses.

Notice: I do not provide investment advice. Please see my profile for important disclosures.

Himanshu Chander
CEO of AMBCrypto |ICO advisor | Serial Entrepreneur | Inventor | Marketing Service |
Rated on May 4, 2018
4
4
5
1%
VAKEESAN MAHALINGAM
ICO Analyst|Content Writer|Trader| CFA Charterholder|Consultant
Rated on May 10, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Games like this could help foster greater adoption of the true underlying technology.

Great game idea that spans multiple tech innovations,

tokenomics are sound and whitepaper is well done.

Business model makes sense

Dennis Oosting
ICO advisor and Founder of Serendipity Blockchain Solutions
Rated on May 13, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Worldopoly is a game where you can buy, own and trade real estate with cryptocurrencies (blockchained version of monopoly). Using google maps and augmented reality one is able to do so.

The entire team is pretty experienced and dedicated to the project, even though they are not well known. They also have a big team of advisors helping them out. Overall both the core team and the advisory team are not full of very well known people, but it does help to have a big team behind your project.

Worldopoly has already implemented a native android and IOS app. They have already implemented a native Android and IOS app and it seems that their AI is able to recognize buildings pretty good.

It remains to be seen how much competition they will face and whether enough marketing can be done to gain enough traction and make the project succeed.

Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 20, 2018
5
5
4
3%

In my opinion this seems like a difficult project to achieve, but if it can be pulled off the I think it would leave it’s mark. I like this project and hope that it can be successful. Team and advisors seem to be strong. I think the vision seems to be decent. But I think the product even if pulled off could be hard for adoption, but promising.

*Please see my profile for disclosures

Anders Larsson
Investor and consultant in distributed ledger technologies. Business strategy and CTO profile.
Rated on May 21, 2018
5
4
5
3%

I like it! Fun idea. Minor improvement points is around communication: Get to the point faster.
- 3 minutes into the video, which is beyond where I would have stopped viewing any video, everything that had been said would apply also to Pokemon Go + Bitcoin as currency. Get to the USP in the first few seconds and you will attract even more people.
- I couldn't find the soft cap. I'm guessing the info is there, but I couldn't find it in the time I allocated to reading up on the project.
Overall: Well done!

Warren Whitlock
Blockchain Influencer advising top companies
Rated on May 31, 2018
5
5
5
3%

I wanted to play monopoly in the real world since I was a child.

Worldopoly won't take over the world, but it will take over my phone for a while :)

Good team with a good product and the vision needed to succeed.

Sydney Ifergan
Marketing Advisor - ICO Advisor - ICO Consultant - Crypto and FX Consultant
Rated on Jun 27, 2018
5
5
5
3%

it looks like a very nice project, combining the Augmented reality and AI on blockchain will be successful for sure. , looking forward to see the game and who knows.. maybe to play .

Good Luck and wishing you the best.

Robert Laguna
Operations | Blockchain | Fintech | Startups | Crypto Enthusiast
Rated on Jul 5, 2018
5
4
4
1%

With the ever-evolving world of gaming , AR and AI, blockchain can be a significant player to take this industry to the next level.

This category will be filled with competition quickly and staying ahead of the crowd will be critical with improvements and keeping gamers intrigued.

The team looks very solid and is supported by experienced and diverse advisors. Look forward to seeing where Worldopoly goes in the next year and beyond. Best of luck!

Luca Cotta
Icodriver...expert launching ICOs, ICO Influencer, IT expert.
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Smart idea.

The team is experienced and dedicated to the project,

Worldopoly has already implemented android and IOS app.

Demo is not the best... for this i think 4 4 4

Since investiment in this area is risky, imo.

Cem Goksel Ozargun, MA, PMP, CSM, PSPO
Blockchain Advisor, Blockchain Expert, ICO Investor, Product Manager, Project Manager, Trader, Lecturer, Jack of All Trades
Rated on Aug 2, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Game, AR, AI, blockchain altogether! What else could I have asked for? :)

I think this project is awesome. Team is great, product is available on app markets, and vision... well, it's first of its kind so vision is the best!

I rarely give 5/5/5 but Worldopoly deserves that. However, if there has been another field as 'personal hunch' I would give that 4. The reason is, it's a game after all, like Pokemon GO. I remember how people were fascinated when it first showed up. However, after two months, there was no one playing it. Same could happen to Worldopoly. I guess we don't have any option but to wait and see!

Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Aug 19, 2018
4
5
4
4%

What a beautiful and clever concept! Wise and necessary tech application, no questions. However the realization is still far from being the best, let us hope that the team is working hard on this. Willing to revise my review when that is done.
I would also recommend the team to revise their marketing strategy putting much more effort in content marketing and community interactions.

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Sep 11, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Good Team members and also have experienced Advisory board. KYC Approved. Sound interesting concept,, Gaming combined with AI and implement with blockchain technology. I love this concept and WP.

MVP Available .. Wish them to get proper success.

Yuichiro Okazoe
Yuichiro Okazoe
Rated on Sep 19, 2018
4
4
5
3%

I think that this project has huge potential.
The point that a solid MVP already exists is wonderful.

I saw the official website,
I felt it difficult to intuitively understand the game rules.
It may be due to the accuracy of Japanese translation.

For users who do not know anything,
A simpler explanation is required.
(Objective of the game and simple flow up to it)

The idea of fusing the game world and the real world is
It is very interesting, so I hope for further growth of the team.
──────────────
このプロジェクトは可能性を大きく秘めていると思います。
しっかりしたMVPが既にある点が素晴らしいです。

公式サイトを見ましたが、
ゲームルールが直感的に理解することが難しいと感じました。
それは日本語翻訳の精度によるものかもしれません。

何も知らないユーザーに対しては、
よりシンプルな説明が求められます。
(ゲームの目的とそこに至るまでの簡易的なフロー)

ゲーム世界と現実世界を融合するアイデアは
とても面白いのでチームのさらなる成長を望みます。

Paresh Masani
ICO Consultant | Strategy and Vision Execution | Public Relations | Crypto-funds | Blockchain Development Lead
Rated on Sep 24, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Solid business and technical team with a great set of advisors.
Liked the concept - winning game wins you crypto is definitely a huge market.
MVP live product looks great with 1000+ downloads and a great reviews.
Great social media presence.
Decent hard cap!

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 24, 2018
0
0
0
11%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Worldopo ICO price

Price in ICO

1 WPT = 0.12 USD

Worldopo (WPT) crypto

Worldopo coin

Worldopo token
WPT
Worldopo type
ERC20
Worldopo platform

Worldopo (WPT) value

Tokens for sale
150000000

Worldopo investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
0.01 ETH
Distributed in ICO
75%
Hard cap
18,000,000 USD

Worldopo whitepaper

Worldopo team

Apply as an advisor

Jura Hölzel

Chief Operating Director

Sergey Sergeenko

Chief Technology Officer

Sebastian Schneider

Chief Executive Officer

Worldopo milestones

1
2013

WePower idea

2
2014-2015

WePower idea

3
2016

WePower idea

4
2017

WePower idea

5
2018 April - May

WePower idea

6
2018 August

WePower idea

7
2018 December

WePower idea

8
2018 July - August

WePower idea

9
2018 October - November

WePower idea

10
2018 September

WePower idea

11
2019 April

WePower idea

12
2019 December - 2020 April

WePower idea

13
2019 February

WePower idea

14
2019 March

WePower idea

15
2019 September

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

froshfeel provides a decentralized peer-to-peer student platform.

Apr 1, 2018

Verifer is a fast growing verification company. Our operations are licensed in several countries ...

Mar 15, 2018

Uncovering the treasures hidden in dead coins by buying out worthless tokens to create value for ...

May 1, 2018

Rublix is developing a unique ecosystem for investors, traders and market professionals.

Aug 25, 2019