XchangeRate initial coin offering (ICO)

The Smart Way to Trade Assets



XchangeRate.io is a platform that powers an ecosystem where traders, market makers, token owners, and exchanges can interact to help liquidity for the token and the exchange. It is the first Augmented Intelligence platform SaaS App that brings intelligently analyzed data to a trader using automation and decentralized strategy sharing. XchangeRate (XRR) is an ERC20 based token. XRR coins are used as payment to subscribe for platform access for traders, and costs of strategy-sharing and adoption among users and traders on the platform. The token is the only currency used to communicate value among the platform participants. All participants hold a certain amount of XRR to use platform features.

3.7
5 5 expert ratings
4.1
3.2
3.7
3.3
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-04-06 - 2018-06-09
Token
XRR
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 10,000 XRR
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
2,000 ETH
Hard cap
18,000 ETH
Raised
10629000
preICO start
Mar 20, 2018
preICO end
Apr 5, 2018
ICO start
Apr 6, 2018
ICO end
Jun 9, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About XchangeRate ICO

Xchangerate.io started in February 2017 as an idea merely to assist traders monitor coins and other trading activities.

Over the course of 13 months, a group of small investors have contributed financial and sweat equity to build and upgrade the product from a mere coin monitoring board to a fully automated software that can both assist traders to buy and sell the best performing coins as well as perform those trades automatically.

After a working prototype was built and tested by traders and developers for many months with consistent profits achieved in different market conditions, the core team decided it was time to share the product with the global market.

To scale the product and expand it to many other commodities and derivatives, a crowdfunding process has been  initiated in the form of an Initial Coin Offering (ICO) where XRR tokens are exchanged for BTC or ETH.
Understanding the stakeholders in our ecosystem.

Traders function like retailers in a traditional marketplace because they buy for the purpose of making profit. They use our augmented intelligence and auto-trading bots to scalp profits, even in bear markets.

Traders

At the early stage of a project where adoption is still in its infancy or when a token is newly listed on an exchange, the role of the market maker seems indispensable. The market maker undertakes to buy or sell tokens to anyone that approaches the exchange at all times. This ensures liquidity and maintains the relationship between the token owner and the exchange in good standing.

Market Makers

They are project owners who need liquidity for their tokens

Token Owners

Exchanges represent the market place. They provide the framework, platform and conditions that govern and facilitate trading. Exchanges
(especially the new ones) require a lot of liquidity as well.
Our Solutions


  • Our current suite of solutions include the following

  • Autotrader and AI trade assistant


Built on the back of the successful second iteration of our coin monitoring board. Our AI trading assistant and autotrader enjoyed much success even during the bearish first half of 2018. The performance of our trading bot can be found on mvp.xchangerate.io XchangeRate presents a solution: an intelligent algorithm or “robot” that helps investors navigate the complex cryptocurrency market and make expert decisions, all in one convenient platform. Data pipelines from plugins and APIs combine with unique, relevant metrics to detect market attitudes. Investors set buy/sell parameters and choose to make manual or automatic trades triggered by if/then conditions. Users are freed from having to make every decision and separately track trends and currencies. Instead, the XchangeRate robot makes intelligent decisions on its users’ behalf, enabling investors to trade popular currencies around the clock based on set criteria and interpretation of good data  nalysis proprietary to XRR platform.
XchangeRate MaTa
Based on market demand, we leveraged and expanded some of our algorithms to create a solution that completes our ecosystem and creates profit for all our stakeholders.

Our XchangeRate Market Maker & Taker (MaTa) change a lot of things for crypto enthusiasts. It will bring liquidity and volume to token owners and exchanges, while rewarding our stakeholders too
XchangePal
Our escrow peer to peer exchange service will enable people from across the globe to exchange crypto for fiat or other digital assets more easily than many have been previously used to. It will be quick, friendly to use and very reliable.
Business Model

Exchanges benefit from increased liquidity, Traders make consistent profit, Market Makers earn profit from patronisers, Exchanges pay a once off setup fee, Auto-trader users pay subscription or hodl our XRR tokens, Market Makers pay subscription or hodl our XRR tokens. We create value for both our company and our stakeholders.

XchangeRate reviews

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
5
5
5
11%
David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 12, 2018
4
5
4
18%

XchangeRate robot is an interesting concept. I would like to see this project progress. .Link to WP is not working at the moment.

Irina Nikitina
ICO Advisor
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
3
4
4
8%
Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 19, 2018
1
1
1
16%

In my opinion,

It is never good to copy and paste word for word in a white paper from investopedia.com ....your white paper page 14.
What else is copied? You can easily take the definition and change it up a bit to still say the same thing but written differently.

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/m/macd.asp
‘What is the 'Moving Average Convergence Divergence - MACD'

“Moving average convergence divergence (MACD) is a trend-following momentum indicator that shows the relationship between two moving averages of prices. The MACD is calculated by subtracting the 26-day exponential moving average (EMA) from the 12-day EMA. A nine-day EMA of the MACD, called the "signal line", is then plotted on top of the MACD, functioning as a trigger for buy and sell signals.”

I do like your advisors, but until your copy paste issue gets resolved I can’t rate you any higher than a 1 on anything. As a side note I do like the projects concept, and am curious why Fibonacci wasn’t included to go with your ema trading strategy? Do you also look at volume? Or ignore volume? I may have overlooked this.

*Please see my profile for disclosures

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
47%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

XchangeRate ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 10,000 XRR

XchangeRate (XRR) crypto

XchangeRate coin

XchangeRate token
XRR
XchangeRate type
ERC20
XchangeRate platform

XchangeRate (XRR) value

Tokens for sale
200000000

XchangeRate market cap

XchangeRate market capitalization
$ 10629000

XchangeRate investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
80 %
Soft cap
2,000 ETH
Hard cap
18,000 ETH

XchangeRate whitepaper

XchangeRate team

Apply as an advisor

Binal Patel

Chief Technical Officer

Peter Moradeyo

Chief Software Architect

Lu Anzhi

Team Leader

XchangeRate milestones

1
Q1, 2017

WePower idea

2
Q1, 2018

WePower idea

3
Q2, 2017

WePower idea

4
Q2, 2018

WePower idea

5
Q2, 2019

WePower idea

6
Q3, 2017

WePower idea

7
Q3, 2018

WePower idea

8
Q4, 2017

WePower idea

9
Q4, 2018

WePower idea

10
Q4, 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

A professional investment community focusing on the future of Blockchain and Distributed Ledger T...

Aug 26, 2019

EtherSpin is the world's first universal cryptocurrency casino. All cryptocurrencies are accepted...

Mar 24, 2018

BGX is the first integration platform in the field of mobile games.

Sep 5, 2018

Roburst Network is the next generation of cashless payment, powered by Roburst Coin, a modern dec...

Mar 25, 2018