Yamzu initial coin offering (ICO)

Play eSports Tournaments on the Blockchain



Yamzu is determined to become a leading eSports tournament provider and host, one both affiliated with P2P (Peer to Peer) gaming as well as with significant regional and global tournaments. The fact that Yamzu already supports an active platform gives strength to our projections. In the future, we will work with game developers by forming symbiotic relationships surrounding the creation of new games. In doing so, both Yamzu and value creators (e.g. developers) will collaborate to encourage more gamers to participate at the intersection of paid gaming and cryptocurrency.

3.9
6 6 expert ratings
4.9
4.4
3.9
4.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-10-01 - 2018-11-29
Token
YMZ
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 YMZ = 0.1 EUR
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
3,000,000 EUR
Hard cap
13,000,000 EUR
Raised
0
preICO start
Jul 25, 2018
preICO end
Sep 30, 2018
ICO start
Oct 1, 2018
ICO end
Nov 29, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Yamzu ICO

Yamzu is a successful Swedish Gaming Company with a current user base of over 10,000 players. We earn revenue, and we have worked to put forth a recognizable brand. Both of these characteristics stand our organization in good stead to take full advantage of the new revenue streams opportunities generated by Blockchainrelated technology. Yamzu is different from its newly formed competitors since it is an active and real business which has already been in operation since 2016 and has since than achieved a staggering result of 300% growth rate on revenues. Yamzu’s team has accumulated direct experience on the field that cannot be replicated by its newly formed competitors. This means that Yamzu can implement its groundbreaking ideas much faster than the rest of the market. Since gamers recognize our brand, they will be quick to adapt to our platform. Yamzu has already earned and allocated significant amounts of revenue into the business therefore we are ideally positioned to repurpose the potential funds obtainable through the Token Sale to pursue the expansion of our business worldwide thanks to the implementation of Blockchain technology.

Yamzu reviews

Danny Montaner
ICO Advisor | World Champion Pro Gamer | Esports Award Winner and NA Player of Decade | Management and Consultant
Rated on Aug 2, 2018
3
3
3
9%

Advisory board lacks industry specific experts. I have my doubts on claims of 10,000 active users when social media accounts don't come close to that mark. Competing against the likes of ESL and FaceIT are not an easy task.

CS and LoL are massive games and publishers with VERY strict guidelines. This may cause issues for scaling in a over-saturated market for events. Mass adoption of gamers is required on a global scale and am not convinced.

Bas Geelen
ICO Analyst, Advisor & Investor
Rated on Aug 9, 2018
5
4
5
11%

Strong team with competent advisors, which ave proven themselves because they already run a profitable company in the same industry.

Vision is strong, although it is a decently crowded space with some strong competitors. Real effort and difference has to come from the product therefore (even moreso than normal).

I like the fact the focus on the creational angle rather than just on the gamer themselves.On top of that, they have 10k active users which really should get them a leg up.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Aug 14, 2018
5
4
4
19%

There are a number of the same ICO projects running at the moment which can be your competitors. However, your team is solid especially it is backed by an existing business established since 2016 with revenue and user base. That is a difference yet an advantage for competition in this highly competitive market.

However, the gaming industry is changing quickly with the support of new technologies so if you can figure out an innovative business plan in place, blockchain technology can't help.

MVP is operational but in the viewpoint of a player, I see it not really friendly and its IX/UX needs to be improved soon.

Krutesh Shah
Enterprenuer | CEO | ICO Advisor |Investor | Blockchain Enthusiastic | Public Speaker
Rated on Aug 20, 2018
4
4
4
13%

Good team. Already running product. Cryptocurrency is good for gaming, it can work as virtual/real money/rewards. The only issue is there is already too many different currency in world. Also, there are lots of people with similar concept already in market. Team will have to work very hard and dispatch product as soon as possible in market and do lots of marketing to get user base. Best of luck team.

Alexander Lempka
CEO
Rated on Aug 25, 2018
4
5
5
6%

I think it is important for ICOs to be backed by an organization / company that has a user base already. Esports is a huge industry and although there is high competition, I believe that this project has proven already that it can succeed.
I think the next step would be to see how you can stay ahead of the curve by implementing new technologies into your product.

The team looks solid, you have advisors with experience in the gaming industry.
You also passed the KYC report which is a big plus.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
42%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Yamzu ICO price

Price in ICO

1 YMZ = 0.1 EUR

Yamzu (YMZ) crypto

Yamzu coin

Yamzu token
YMZ
Yamzu type
ERC20
Yamzu platform

Yamzu (YMZ) value

Tokens for sale
198996000

Yamzu investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
72%
Soft cap
3,000,000 EUR
Hard cap
13,000,000 EUR

Yamzu whitepaper

Yamzu team

Apply as an advisor

Asiad Majeed

CEO

Hristiyan Nikolov

CTO

Morten Christensen

CMO

Yamzu milestones

1
Q1 2016

WePower idea

2
Q1 2017

WePower idea

3
Q1 2019

WePower idea

4
Q2 2017

WePower idea

5
Q2 2019

WePower idea

6
Q2 2020

WePower idea

7
Q3 2018

WePower idea

8
Q4 2016

WePower idea

9
Q4 2017

WePower idea

10
Q4 2018

WePower idea

11
Q4 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Building the next Generation live streaming platform for Sports Fans.

Oct 9, 2018

The First Hallyu Crypto Currency by KStarLive.com (8MM+ followers)! Crowdfunding for K-Pop Concer...

Mar 29, 2020
Tourism
2.8

The Rentals Network is a blockchain platform powered by The Rentals Token.

Sep 17, 2018
Education
3.2

We’re creating an all-inclusive platform that users of all skill levels can pick up and use with ...

Jul 1, 2018